weekend eats.

This weekend was adventure filled yet again. It started with a trip to the North Shore where I ate at Matsumoto’s Shave Ice.

Mmm. This was my second shave ice since I arrived in Hawaii over 5 months ago! I can’t believe I haven’t gotten shave ice more often. (It was so refreshing I ended up getting it two more times this weekend, once in Kailua and once in Hawaii Kai, each time with ice cream at the bottom). After shave ice (dessert first 😉 ) we drove around and saw a shrimp truck with a promising shrimp and steak plate.

The rest of the day was filled with a LOT of sightseeing.  We drove around the North Shore and stopped at Waimea Valley, Lizard Island and Chinaman’s Hat for photo opportunities.

It was a great weekend filled with lots of shave ice and fun adventures.  I’m slowly getting into this posting thing and finally have figured out how to fix the design.  Hopefully, I will be posting more often now!

Leave a Reply

