“If you can dream it, you can do it.”



Today at work we had a motivational speaker talk about working together as a team, fighting adversity during tough economic times, the standard “bring it on 2010” speech.  He talked about a number of different quotes relating to innovation and this particular quote by Walt Disney, really resonated with me.

I’ve always been a dreamer.  And not just a dreamer like I think big.  I mean it in even the most general sense… a dreamer.  I have the most intense dreams at night, so intricate and detailed, some unrealistic and some too real to be a dream.  I’ll have a handful of daydreams throughout the week, being swept away into the depths of my imagination where I watch the most vivid situations play out right in front of my eyes.  I have always dreamt of starting a blog, but never really known where to start.  I’ve spent countless hours trying to determine what I want to write about, what the title should be, what font to use, should I buy a domain name???  The questions go on and on, it got to the point where I wasn’t even posting anything because I was so focused on the little things.  Today it hit me, why does my blog have to start out exactly how I envision it.  I don’t even have a clear vision yet!  So I’m done nit-picking the little things, I know it will start small and the format and content may change and evolve, but that’s the way life works, right?

So here we go.

Goals for the week:

  1. Go to spin class twice this week.
  2. Run around the lagoons once.
  3. Go on a hike.
  4. Catch up with two friends I haven’t spoken to in awhile.

I just got back from spin class #1 of the week as well as a walk around the lagoons while I chatted with my sis on the phone.  So I’ve half knocked 1 & 2 already.  😉

Off to shower and get ready for bed!

Leave a Reply

