Organization

Is it just me, or does the disorganization of your bookmark folder make your heart race?  The bookmarks on my Safari web browser are so disorganized.  Don’t get me wrong, I have them somewhat organized in different folders, but some of my folders are just huge dumping grounds, where everything and anything gets saved to.  The blog titles are messy, there is no order to the list and I can never find what I want when I need it.

Recently, I stumbled upon delicious, a social bookmarking website.  This website is awesome!  It allows you to tag your bookmarks with customizable tags, bundle your tags into groups, organize alphabetically all with a simple and clean interface.  The coolest part is, you can access your bookmarks from wherever you are, not just at your computer!  The website tracks how many other people have bookmarked the same exact thing you have, it allows you to see the most popular bookmarks on the network, the most recent websites bookmarked on the website.  You can keep your bookmarks private or public, you can even share bookmarks with your friends with a simple click of a button.

I’m still on the hunt for a good blog reader.  A lot of people recommend Google Reader, but for some reason I just can’t get into the design and layout.  Any ideas?  How do you organize your bookmarks/blog readers?

ps.  No matter how close to empty a bag of chips is before, I can’t help but feel like I overindulged when I finish a bag of chips.  I just finished a bag of popchips! and even though there were only a few left in the bag, I still feel like I overdid it.  Oh well, tomorrow is another day!  I managed to play a game of soccer today at lunch and went for a run when I got home from work 😉

Leave a Reply

